find us on facebook follow us on twitter

ECS Members' Diary and Rehearsal Schedule

This page shows the programme of rehearsals and events scheduled for this term and, as far as is planned, in the future

You can discover how to contact, and who are, your section representatives and members of the ECS committee on the Reps & Officers' page

You can find information on the music to be performed at the next and subsequent concerts on the Members' Notice Board

.....together with other choir news past, present and future.

Eltham Choral Society sings at the     
Menin Gate during a concert tour to Belgium

This Term

Spring Term 2019 Schedule
Date
Activity
Mon, 7th January 2019 ECS Committee meeting 7.30pm at Maggie's
ECS members may attend or raise matters - please contact any committee member
Thur, 10th January, 2019 First rehearsal of the Spring term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Thursday, 17th January 2019 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sectional - Mozart Kyrie, Gloria, then in tutti, then Haydn Kyrie and Agnus Dei tutti
Thursday, 24th January 2019 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sectional - Mozart Credo, then in tutti, Haydn Gloria, Sanctus tutti
Thursday, 31st January 2019 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-8.30pm
8.45pm Special General Meeting followed by further rehearsal to 9.30pm
Sectional - Haydn Credo, Mozart Agnus Dei then tutti,
Thursday, 7th February 2019 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-9.45pm
Tutti throughout - Mozart Kyrie, Gloria, Credo, Haydn Kyrie, Agnus Dei
Thursday, 14th February 2019 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sectional - Mozart Sanctus, Credo bits, then tutti, then Haydn Gloria, Credo, Sanctus
Thursday, 21st February 2019 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Tutti throughout - movements tbc based on progress
Thursday, 28th February 2019 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thursday, 7th March 2019 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-9.45pm
Thursday, 14th March 2019 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thursday, 21st March 2019 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Thur, 28th March 2019 Last rehearsal of the Spring term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, MAIN CHURCH, 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sat 30th March 2019Easter Concert, 7.30pm Holy Trinity Church
Future Dates
DateActivity
Thur, 25th April, 2019 First rehearsal of the Summer term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, 7.30pm-9.30pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Thur, 11th July 2019 Last rehearsal of the Summer term 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sat 13th July 2019Summer Concert, 7.30pm Holy Trinity Church
Thur, 5th September, 2019 First rehearsal of the Autumn term at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-9.45pm. Membership Subscriptions due.
Please note score distribution and subscription collection immediately prior to rehearsal start and in the break ONLY.
Sat 5th October 2019Singing Day, Eltham Park Methodist Church (timing t.b.a)
Thursday, 7th November 2019 Normal rehearsal at Eltham Park Methodist Church, Westmount Road, LARGE HALL, 7.45pm-8.45pm Followed at 9.00pm by the Annual General Meeting
Thur, 12th December 2019 Last rehearsal of the Autumn term 7.30pm-9.30pm
Sat 14th December 2019Christmas Concert, 7.30pm Holy Trinity Church